So far, so good!

Aha, I remembered to make a post today. I’m on the right track with keeping this thing active.

I’m excited about this Freelance work. It’s not much at the moment, but that’s not a bad thing for me. Sometimes I have to take things slow; ease myself into new situations.

It was a big step for me to offer my services, accept the job and then follow through with it. Several years ago I wanted to be an actress. I went through head shots and signing up with an agency, but I could never go through with seeking a job and completing it. Once or twice I was set up to go to an audition and I backed out of it because it was just hell on my nerves.

I have something called “social phobia”. Sometimes I simplify it to just calling it anxiety. Most people don’t know that there are different categories of anxiety. But maybe I’ll save that for my next post.

I don’t like to put myself out there, so you can see why acting would be difficult. That’s when I decided that writing was the better option for me. I’ve been writing since I was old enough to hold a pen and paper (I prefer pens; they’re easier to write with than pencils).

I’m off to do some of that work I talked about…and maybe flesh out some new ideas for a story. Until next time, friends!

Leave a Reply

